MGP 2019
00
00
00
00

January 12, 2019

SUSTAINABILITY

The problem: air pollution
Air pollution is the biggest environmental health risk of our time with 9 out of 10 people worldwide breathing unsafe air and making a significant contribution to climate change.

Our solution: the electric vehicle
By encouraging the development and adoption of electric vehicles, Formula E is fighting climate change by offering a solution to air pollution in cities.

A sustainable event:
1. Local Charity Partner:
Formula E has chosen Education for All as its Local Charity Partner for the race. Education for All is a Moroccan NGO that builds and runs girls’ boarding houses near secondary colleges in the High Atlas Mountains, providing the opportunity for selected girls from villages across the region to continue their education. They will have a booth in our E-Village under their sister organisation Marrakech Atlas Etape, a bike race that was created to support the mission of the charity so make sure you go and learn about what they do!

2. Water stations and pouches:
plastic is one of the biggest environmental disaster of our time hence Formula E has decided to offer you reusable water pouches to be refilled with filtered water in our free “hydration stations” that you will find in the E-Village. Enjoy, stay hydrated and reuse for the planet!

3. Waste recycling:
you will find various bins colours and streams onsite to dispose of your waste. Please make sure you use the right one to throw you waste as it’s our collective responsibility to recycle properly. If you have any question our Recycling Rangers team is here to help and guide in recycling more effectively so please don’t’ hesitate to ask!



4. UNEP:
United Nations Environment Programme is collaborating with Formula E globally and will be activating in the E-Village via a selfie wall to raise awareness on air pollution and a stand for kids to have a workshop on plastic pollution reduction. Please make sure you check them out!

5. Sustainable tourism Marrakesh map:
to help you make the most of the city without compromising a sustainable lifestyle we have this map to guide you with the best and sustainable addresses in the city in for site visits, restaurants, shopping etc. Please make sure you check it out! Download the map

Any question?: please feel free to contact us at sustainability@fiaformulae.com if you have any questions regarding our suitability actions at the 2019 Marrakesh E-Prix.

MGP 2019
00
00
00
00

12 Janvier 2019

Développement Durable

Le problème : la pollution de l’air
La pollution de l’air est la principale menace environnementale de notre temps. 9 personnes sur 10 dans le monde respirent un air trop pollué, ce qui contribue significativement au changement climatique.

Notre solution : le véhicule électrique
En encourageant, l’adoption de véhicules électriques, Formule E se bat contre le changement climatique en offrant une solution à la pollution de l’air en milieu urbain.

Un évènement durable :
1. Association partenaire locale:
Formule E a choisi Education for All comme association partenaire de la course. Education for All est une ONG marocaine qui construit et anime des internats pour jeunes filles dans les hautes montagnes de l’Atlas. Cela donne l’opportunité a des jeunes filles venant de villages de toute la région de poursuivre leurs études. Ils auront un stand dans notre E-Village sous le nom de Marrakech Atlas Etape qui est l’organisme jumelé avec l’association. Il s’agit d’une course de vélo qui a été créé afin de supporter la mission de l’association alors assurez-vous de vous « arrêter au stand » !

2. Fontaines et gourdes a eau:
le plastique est l’une des pires catastrophes environnementales de notre époque c’est pourquoi Formule E a décidé de vous offrir des gourdes réutilisables à remplir gratuitement dans nos fontaines à eau filtrée situées dans le E-Village. Profitez-en, hydratez-vous et réutilisez les pour la planète !

3. Recyclage des déchets:
vous trouverez des poubelles de différentes couleurs et catégories pour jeter vos déchets. Assurez-vous d’utiliser la bonne poubelle car c’est notre responsabilité collective de recycler correctement. Si vous avez la moindre question nos « Recycling Rangers » sont présents sur site pour vous aider à recycler plus efficacement alors ne soyez pas timide !



4. UNEP:
le Programme Environnemental des Nations Unies a un partenariat international avec Formule E et sera présent dans le E-Village grâce au un « mur a selfies » sur la pollution de l’air et aura un stand ou sera proposé un atelier sur la réduction de l’utilisation du plastique à la maison pour les enfants. Assurez d’aller y participer !

5. Tourisme durable à Marrakech:
afin de vous aider à profiter au mieux de cette ville sans faire de compromis avec un style de vie plus durable nous vous proposons cette carte afin de vous guider. Vous y trouverez les adresses recommandées pour des visites, des restaurants ou encore du shopping. Assurez-vous d’y jeter un œil ! Télécharger la carte

Une question ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter sur sustainability@fiaformulae.com si vous avez la moindre question au sujet de nos actions durables au Marrakesh E-Prix 2019.